OCDLA Board of Directors

2018–2019

Dedicated volunteers

OCDLA is governed by a 14-member board. OCDLA’s general private bar membership elects board members from Districts 1, 2, and 4 and the at-large seat in even years. In odd years, elections are held for Districts 3, 5 and 6. See the board districts and district map. Terms are two years and a board member may not serve more than two consecutive terms. Public defender offices appoint board members to the board for two year terms. See OCDLA’s by-laws for specific information.

President
Olcott Thompson
Salem, District 6
Board member since: 2015
o.thompson@comcast.net
(503) 581-6881

Read his current View from Here.

Vice President
Alyssa R. Bartholomew

Medford, Southern Oregon Public Defender, Inc.
Board member since: 2016
alyssa@sopd.net
(541) 779-5636
Read her Board Perspective in the Oregon Defense Attorney (Nov-Dec 2017).

Secretary
Jennifer Robins
Hillsboro, District 4
Board member since: 2016
jennifer@robinslawsite.com
(503) 648-4777
Read her Board Perspective in the Oregon Defense Attorney (Aug-Sept-Oct 2017).

Image coming soon.

Charlie Allen
Roseburg, Umpqua Valley Public Defender
Board member since: 2018
charlie.allen@uvpd.org
(541) 957-5344

Elizabeth Baker
Eugene, District 2
Board member since: 2016
ejcbakeratty@comcast.net
(541) 345-5226

Nell Brown
Portland, Federal Public Defender
Board member since: 2016
nell_brown@fd.org
(503) 326-2123

Read her Board Perspective in the Oregon Defense Attorney (Jan-Feb-Mar 2018).

Image coming soon.

Stephanie Engelsman
Portland, Metropolitan Public Defenders
Board member since: 2018
sengelsman@mpdlaw.com
(503) 225-9100

Richard Garbutt
Klamath Falls, District 1
Board member since: 2016
rlgarbutt@fireserve.net
(541) 884-0333

Read his Board Perspective in the Oregon Defense Attorney (Apr-May 2018).

Allison Knight
Eugene, Public Defender Services of Lane County
Board member since: 2017
aknight@lanepds.org
(541) 484-2611, ext. 130

Andrew Robinson
Salem, Office of Public Defense Services
Board member since: 2017
andrew.robinson@opds.state.or.us
(503) 378-2410

Image coming soon.

Stacey Reding
Portland, Multnomah Defenders
Board member since: 2018
sreding@multnomahdefenders.org
(503) 226-3083


Sara Snyder

Portland, District 5
Board member since: 2017
sara@sarasnyderlaw.com
(503) 860-0041


Gina Stewart
Roseburg, District 3
Board member since: 2016
gstewart@arnesongroup.com
(541) 673-0696

Neal Weingart
Portland, At-Large
Board member since: 2016
neal@nealweingartlaw.com
(503) 379-9933
Read his Board Perspective on page 7 of the Oregon Defense Attorney (June-July 2018).