OCDLA Board of Directors

2017–18

Dedicated volunteers

OCDLA is governed by a 14-member board. OCDLA’s general private bar membership elects board members from Districts 1, 2, and 4 and the at-large seat in even years. In odd years, elections are held for Districts 3, 5 and 6. See the board districts and district map. Terms are two years and a board member may not serve more than two consecutive terms. Public defender offices appoint board members to the board for two year terms. See OCDLA’s by-laws for specific information.

President
Olcott Thompson
Salem, District 6
Board member since: 2015
o.thompson@comcast.net
503-581-6881


Vice President
Sarah Snyder

Portland, District 5
Board member since: 2017
sara@sarasnyderlaw.com
(503) 860-0041


Secretary
Jennifer Robins
Hillsboro, District 4
Board member since: 2016
jrobins@harrislawsite.com
503-648-4777

Elizabeth Baker
Eugene, District 2
Board member since: 2016
ejcbakeratty@comcast.net
541-345-5226


Alyssa R. Bartholomew
Medford, Southern Oregon Public Defender, Inc.
Board member since: 2016
alyssa@sopd.net
541-779-5636

 

Nell Brown
Portland, Federal Public Defender
Board member since: 2016
nell_brown@fd.org
(503) 326-2123

Richard Garbutt
Klamath Falls, District 1
Board member since: 2016
rlgarbutt@hotmail.com
541-884-0333

Photo coming soon.

Allison Knight
Eugene, Public Defender Services of Lane County
Board member since: 2017
aknight@lanepds.org
(541) 484-2611, ext. 130

Robert Manske
Coos Bay, Southwestern Oregon Public Defender, Inc.
Board member since: 2016
robertm@swopds.org
541-267-2472

Andrew Robinson
Salem, Office of Public Defense Services
Board member since: 2017
andrew.robinson@opds.state.or.us
(503) 378-2410

Keith Rogers
Portland, Multnomah Defenders
Board member since: 2016
krogers@multnomahdefenders.org
(503) 226-3083

Greg Scholl
Hillsboro, Metropolitan Public Defenders
Board member since: 2014
gscholl@mpdlaw.com
503-726-7900

Gina Stewart
Roseburg, District 3
Board member since: 2016
gstewart@arnesongroup.com
541-673-0696

Neal Weingart
Portland, At-Large
Board member since: 2016
neal@nealweingartlaw.com
503-379-9933